Journal of College and Character. These detailed, science-based exercises will help you or your clients realize your unique potential and create a life that feels energized and authentic. Front Psychol. 2 Questions for this Lecture ????? Your email address will not be published. There’s an interest in identifying dominant character strengths in genders and how it is developed. Additionally, identifying and utilizing character strengths also can help young people experience academic success, develop tolerance, delay gratification, and value diversity. Peterson, Christopher (2006). I have a Bachelors in Psychology myself, and I have been also interested in the “Schema Development” that makes human beings and societies more successful, and I think those ones are also important. Specific Character Strengths. Hey Craig, 2015;6:165. doi:10.3389/fpsyg.2015.00165, Najderska M, Cieciuch J. But this article helpe me to explore more on the importance of knowing other strengths. In fact, the handbook has an internal subtitle entitled “A Manual of the Sanities” because it is intended to do for psychological well-being what the DSM does for psychological disorders: to add systematic knowledge and ways to master new skills and topics. Ever wonder what your personality type means? Glad you enjoyed this post and bravo for immediately taking action. I would like to believe that the reason why most people tend to find role models that represent a certain virtue they would like to achieve. It makes one wonder if men and women are inherently born with certain strengths, or if the cultural influence of certain traits prioritizes different traits based on gender norms. The … Have an awesome day . Title: Positive Psychology and Character Strengths ????? I am not sure why they are not mention on the list. The braver and more persistent we become, the more our integrity will increase … I came across it when I searched for “types of virtues”. (2001). Positive Psychology: The Science of Human