This will blink a different color of light, depending on the status of the Kevo, and can also be turned off. Sometimes, you may hear a beeping sound when you are operating the lock. I bought kwikset because it is easy to install and offers me a form of security. As a lawyer, I have to keep my clients documents safe at all time. A Mastercode is used to add and delete user codes, but it cannot unlock the door (unless the same code is programmed as a user code, though this is not recommended). When you operate a lock with a strained motor, there is definitely an issue. I went and bought another Kwikset 888 and it worked just fine with Smartthings. Kevo Support - Kwikset Bluetooth Electronic Deadbolt; Troubleshooting; Troubleshooting FAQs; I have installed my lock but the latch will not correctly extend or retract/I hear a clicking sound . This is not a smart lock just a basic latch lock with a keypad. Add to Wish List. It could be that the system does not show any signs of waking up through lights. Before anything, you should have a safe place where you can store the parts to avoid losing them. eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'keylockguide_com-medrectangle-3','ezslot_1',104,'0','0']));eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'keylockguide_com-medrectangle-3','ezslot_2',104,'0','1']));I bought kwikset because it is easy to install and offers me a form of security. Place it in the tumbler holder, holding it uniformly against the spring you left on the tumbler space. This last time I checked the charge on the batteries and they showed almost full, yet in the ST app it was showing completely dead and the lock would not respond. 2. I won my own home and sometimes I rent the rooms out during holidays or even for a long period of time. How to fix your kwikset when a simple reset is not working. Recently, I just got to work and found that my lock won’t open. Hi, this is Brandon and Nellie. eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'keylockguide_com-medrectangle-3','ezslot_2',104,'0','0']));I work in an u