Manual 7

Mode of public participation

The College Governing Body, which directly supervises the affairs of the college, has 16 members, 5 of whom are nominated by the Govt. of NCT of Delhi. They are eminent personalities of the Society / Representatives of the public. Two members are nominated by the University of Delhi. There are two teacher representatives and one Non-Teaching representative of the college. Principal is the Member Secretary of the GoverningBody.

Presently the Members of Governing body are as follows

Name	Name	Designation
1	Prof. Ravinder Kumar	Chairperson
2	Prof. Sunaina Kanojia	Treasurer
3	Prof. Mamta Sharma	Principal & Member Secretary
4	Prof. Ritu Choudhary	Teacher's Representative
5	Prof. Nidhi Goel	Teacher's Representative
6	Mr. Ashutosh Aggarwal	Non-Teaching Staff Rep. on Governing Body

Besides the college holds public interaction programmes and open sessions at the time of admissions.